Prompt #12 : Adventure is out there

Hello writers, readers, friends…

We’re back with another writing prompt to help clear the figurative cobwebs from your fingers… Believe us, we’ve been there.

For this prompt, we want you to think of an adventure that you or a character of yours missed out on. Take those could haves an should haves and make them a reality. The point of this exercise is to make sure that you can keep yourself or your characters in character.

Think about that trip you didn’t go on, that chance you didn’t take, that person you didn’t tell about your feelings, that friend you never talked to again…

“Picture it: 2016. I was offered a job as a sports layout editor at a newspaper, but I didn’t take it. I could have lived in the same city as one of my best friends. I could have…”

Okay, okay…I couldn’t resist the Golden Girls moment for style…but there’s an essay, a poem, a story, a scene in that road not taken. We can’t wait to hear about it.

Perhaps you’ll send your finished project for our next reading period?!

Follow our blog, tweet to us on Twitter, mention us on Facebook, and/or use #GreenLightLit! Good luck and happy writing!

Leave a comment